The UK National Contact Centre Awards are now in their 26th Year and recognise those individuals and teams in our industry who are role models, inspiring others and deserve recognition for the work they are doing in their contact centre operation.​

The awards are open to all contact centre operations based in the UK. Members of the CCMA can enter for free.​

The awards have an excellent reputation across the industry for being of a very high standard. All of the nominees go through a comprehensive judging process, including personal face to face interviews, panel judging and site visits – which will be conducted remotely in 2021.

The judging panel are all people who work in the industry full time. They are experienced operational judges including previous award winners. None of our judges are vendors or suppliers.

A Night to Remember

On Monday 21 September 2020 over 1,000 contact centre professionals watched our industry’s first virtual awards ceremony on YouTube and Facebook.

You can watch the replay of the event below.

Virtual Ceremony

Headline Sponsor

Past winners ...


Our finalists were very creative in finding ways to celebrate during the virtual ceremony


What people say …

Download the Toolkit

While it’s simple to enter the UK National Contact Centre Awards, it’s useful to have a quick guide to the whole process.

So we put together a Toolkit which you can download here.

Sponsorship Opportunities

The UK National Contact Centre awards, in their 26th Year in 2021, are the longest running contact centre awards in the UK.

To find out more about the benefits of sponsoring this prestigious industry event, contact Leigh Hopwood on