The integity of the UK National Contact Centre Awards judging is paramount. All of the judges are people who work full time in the industry. None of our judges are vendors or suppliers. Award sponsors do not judge any of the awards.

We have a number of lead judges who are listed below, and these are accompanied by support judges

Ann-Marie Stagg

Ann-Marie Stagg is the Chief Executive of the CCMA and has been the Chair of the judging panel for over 15 years. She has held senior contact centre leadership positions at organisations such as the AA, Co-op, Citibank, Vertex and ScottishPower.

Russell Wilson

Russell Wilson is the Direct Operations Manager for Geoffrey Insurance. Russell was a previous winner of the Contact Centre Manager of the Year category.

Hayley Barlow

Hayley has been a judge for these awards for 3 years and has over 20 years experience in the industry

Rachel Hodgson

Rachel has been a member of the CCMA for more than twelve years and was the winner of the Team Manager of the Year award in 2003. She currently works for leading insurance company IGO4 in the UK

Ian Tulloch

A judge for these Awards for over 10 years, Ian is also an Associate trainer for the CCMA. Following a career in finance, Ian has held multiple positions in the Contact Centre Industry and now focuses him time on coaching and training within the industry.

Jerry Bernstein

Jerry has been a judge for the Awards for over 10 years and has over 30 years experience of working within Customer Services. An experienced facilitator and executive coach with extensive experience across a variety of sectors.

Amanda Swinley

A lead judge for the CCMA and a member for over 10 years Amanda has more than 20 years experience in Contact Centres. Amanda has held senior leadership roles at RBS and the Co-operative Bank and has recently enjoyed judging for the European Awards in Milan.

Keith Stagg

Keith is the UK and European Awards Director for the CCMA and has over 30 years experience of Contact Centres. He previously had responsibility for setting up and leading the Contact Centre operations for the AA, and Eurocamp.

Adam Gould

Adam is an operational and project professional with 20 years experience.

Dave Hotson

Dave has been on the CCMA Board since 2002 and has extensive contact centre experience in a range of roles and in a range of industries. Currently Managing Director at Accenture

Carrie Parker

Carrie is leading Business & Continuous Improvement across BT’s E2E Supply Chain with experience in UK & international products.

Becky Simpson

Becky was one of the first members of the CCMA at its launch in 1994 and has worked in the industry since 1988.

Brenda Shields

Brenda worked for TeleTech International for 9 years in Sydney, where she went up through the ranks from agent to trainer, team leader and operations manager.

Pauline Smith

Pauline was recognised when named as European Call Centre Manager of the Year 2005, the first ever public sector recipient of this prestigious award, and has been made an MBE.

Pam Kallay

Pam Kallay is the Global Business Leader for Mastercard Worldwide and has been a CCMA judge for the last 3 years.

Claire Carroll

Claire has been a Member of the CCMA for over 7 years and is currently Head of Customer and Membership Services at the Co-op. Her team were awarded Silver in the 2016 Improvement strategy category at the European Centre and Customer Service awards

Past winners …

Sponsors …

What people say …

Register Your Interest for 2018

Sponsorship Opportunities

The UK National Contact Centre awards, in their 23rd Year in 2018, are the longest established contact centre awards in the UK.

To find out more about the benefits of sponsoring this prestigious industry event, contact Keith Stagg on