The judging process

Our judging panel, which is made up of CCMA members agree the process, judging criteria and benchmark for all categories. Our final shortlist is determined by nominees who have, through the judging process, reached a benchmark score.

The judging process is:

  • Online nominations will be reviewed by our expert panel of judges
  • Nominations that are shortlisted for the next stage and final stage will be contacted during March to arrange a date for the next stage of the judging process. Those nominations not shortlisted will be contacted in March.
  • The face to face interview will be completed either via video conferencing, panel judging or a personal visit, depending on the category
  • There will be no further shortlisting, and winners for each award will be announced at the Gala Dinner event which takes place at The Brewery in Central London on 14th May 2019. This event was attended by over 700 industry professionals last year.

Judging criteria …

The judges will be looking to make an assessment of each nomination across the following areas:

IMPACT AND INNOVATION – can demonstrate significant, positive, tangible impact to the organisation/team

EFFICIENCY – understands the requirement to deliver an efficient operation and can demonstrate how this has been achieved

COLLEAGUE ENGAGEMENT – have created an environment/delivered an initiative that engages their people

CUSTOMER ENGAGEMENT – understands customer needs and acts as a voice of the customer

COMMERCIALLY AWARE – Understands and contributes to the success of the business

PROCESS IMPROVEMENT – can demonstrate a structured approach to improving processes

ROLE MODEL – actively shares best practice, in order to help others to learn

DELIVERY – is performing against objectives

COMPLIANCE – has the right set of controls and measures in place

Past winners ...


What people say ...

Register your interest

Pop your email in the box below and we'll let you know when we open for 2020 nominations.

Sponsorship Opportunities

The UK National Contact Centre awards, in their 24th Year in 2019, are the longest established contact centre awards in the UK.

To find out more about the benefits of sponsoring this prestigious industry event, contact Jackie Pringle on